Antiquarian & Secondhand Booksellers

Address: Carlton View, 17 Main Street, Normanton-on-Cliffe, Grantham, Lincs., NG32 3BH, England
Tel: +44(0)1400 251865  |  Email:

Book Details

OFFICE OF ADMIRALTY.. The lower portion of a printed form of command issued by the Office of Admiralty, signed by four members.1800

 Partial single sheet printed on one side only (175 x 100 mm) signed by four members of the Admiralty. 1. Philip Patton (1739-1815) Admiral. 2. Sir Evan Nepean (1751-1822) 1st Baronet, clerk in the Navy, under-secretary of state, secretary of the Admiralty, Governor of Bombay. 3. Sir John Barron (1764-1848) Secretary of the Admiralty, founder of the Royal Geographical Society. 4. Sir Philip Stephens (1725-1809) Secretary of the Admiralty and to G. Anson.

Stock #37860

£45.00 order » / enquire »

Back to results